• Home
  • Football News
  • Mallorca 1-0 Celta de Vigo: tops 1-0 with a goal scored by D. Rodríguez

Mallorca 1-0 Celta de Vigo: tops 1-0 with a goal scored by D. Rodríguez

  • twitter sharing button
  • facebook sharing button
  • whatsapp sharing button
  • instagram sharing button
  • Google News

SAN FERNANDO. Mallorca prevails over Celta de Vigo 1-0 after D. Rodríguez scored just 1 goal (59').

SAN FERNANDO. Mallorca overcomes Celta de Vigo 1-0 after D. Rodríguez scored just 1 goal (59′). Celta de Vigo lost this match even if it was superior in terms of ball possession (58%).

The match was played at the Estadio Iberoamericano 2010 stadium in San Fernando on Friday and it started at 9:00 pm local time. In the presence of 12,253 spectators.​ The referee was Juan Luis Pulido Santana with the collaboration of José Carlos Escuela Melo and Eliana Fernández González. The 4th official was Albert Ávalos Martos. The weather was cloudy. The temperature was pleasant around 24.9 degrees Celsius or 76.73 Fahrenheit. Humidity was up to 79%.​

Match Statistics

Celta de Vigo was in firm control of the ball 58% while Mallorca was struggling with a 42% ball possession.

Mallorca was more aggressive with 39 dangerous attacks and 8 shots of which 3 were on target. Which is one of the reasons Mallorca won the match.

Mallorca shot 8 times, 3 on target, 5 off target. Regarding the opposition, Celta de Vigo shot 10 times, 3 on target, 7 off target.


Mallorca received 2 yellow cards (Iddrisu Baba and Predrag Rajković ). Talking about the opposition, Celta de Vigo received 2 yellow cards (Joseph Aidoo and Óscar Rodríguez).

After this match, Mallorca will have 22 points to stay in the 10th place. On the other side, Celta de Vigo will stay with 17 points like Espanyol, Getafe and Real Valladolid to stay in the 16th place.

Match Events

  • 32'

    Iddrisu Baba

  • 46'

    Clément Grenier

    Iddrisu Baba

  • 46'

    Tino Kadewere

    Amath Ndiaye

  • 59'

    Dani Rodríguez

  • 67'

    Carles Pérez

    Hugo Mallo

  • 68'

    Óscar Rodríguez

    Luca de la Torre

  • 68'

    Gonçalo Paciência

    J. Strand Larsen

  • 76'

    Javi Galán

    Franco Cervi

  • 76'

    Predrag Rajković 

  • 77'

    José Copete

    Matija Nastasić

  • 85'

    Abdón Prats

    Vedat Muriqi

  • 87'

    Joseph Aidoo

  • 87'

    Renato Tapia

    Óscar Mingueza

  • 90'

    Óscar Rodríguez

  • 90'

    Fran Beltrán

  • 90'

    Abdón Prats

Next match

In the upcoming La Liga match, Mallorca will play away against Cádiz on the 28th of January with a 3-0 head to head in favor of Mallorca (1 draw).

Celta de Vigo will host Athletic Club on the 29th of January with a 13-7 head to head in favor of Athletic Club (8 draws).

Mallorca: Formation and Lineups

Mallorca started with a 5-4-1 line-up (5-4-1).

The manager Javier Aguirre Onaindía chose to play with the following team: Predrag Rajković (7.1), Pablo Maffeo (6.8), Martin Valjent (6.8), Antonio Raíllo (7.4), Matija Nastasić (6.9), Jaume Costa (7.2), Dani Rodríguez (6.8), Iddrisu Baba (6.5), Iñigo Ruiz de Galarreta (7.0), Amath Ndiaye (6.1) and Vedat Muriqi (7.4).

Mallorca could not rely on the presence of José Copete (injured).


Mallorca made 4 changes: Amath Ndiaye for Tino Kadewere (46′), Iddrisu Baba for Clément Grenier (46′), Matija Nastasić for José Copete (77′) and Vedat Muriqi for Abdón Prats (85′).

Top player: Antonio Raíllo

The player who no doubt impressed Mallorca the most was Antonio Raíllo even if he didn’t score the decisive goal.

His rating is (7.4) with 37 passes (86% accurate) and 0 key passes. He was won 3 duels out of 7.

Celta de Vigo: Formation and Lineups

Celta de Vigo started with a 5-3-2 line-up (5-3-2).

Talking about the opposition, Carlos Augusto Soares da Costa Faria Carvalhal played with: Agustín Marchesín (6.7), Hugo Mallo (6.5), Óscar Mingueza (6.9), Joseph Aidoo (6.4), Unai Núñez (7.1), Franco Cervi (6.8), Gabriel Veiga (7.0), Fran Beltrán (6.8), Luca De La Torre (6.3), Jørgen Strand Larsen (6.6) and Iago Aspas (7.3).

Celta de Vigo could not rely on the presence of Javi Galán (injured).


Celta de Vigo made 5 changes: Luca de la Torre for Óscar Rodríguez (67′), J. Strand Larsen for Gonçalo Paciência (67′), Hugo Mallo for Carles Pérez (68′), Franco Cervi for Javi Galán (76′) and Óscar Mingueza for Renato Tapia (87′).

Top player: Iago Aspas

The player who no doubt impressed Celta de Vigo the most was Iago Aspas.

His rating is (7.3) with 42 passes (83% accurate) and 1 key pass. He was won 5 duels out of 5. He performed 1 cross.


Jordan Ranan

In August of 2022, I joined LOOTRS. An editor and feature writer who focuses on London clubs in particular. Sixth largest fan in Gosport Borough.