Trabzonspor 1-0 Yeni Malatyaspor: conquers 1-0 with a goal scored by A. Cornelius


TRABZON. Trabzonspor beats Yeni Malatyaspor 1-0 after A. Cornelius scored just 1 goal (23').

TRABZON. Trabzonspor tops Yeni Malatyaspor 1-0 after A. Cornelius scored just 1 goal (23′). Trabzonspor was vastly superior ball possession (69%) was among the key factors of its victory.​

The match was played at the Medical Park Stadyumu stadium in Trabzon on Friday and it started at 8:00 pm local time. The referee was Fırat Aydınus with the assistance of Kerem Ersoy and Samet Çiçek. The 4th official was Cihan Aydın. The weather was cloudy. The temperature was cold around 10.1 degrees Celsius or 50.09 Fahrenheit. Humidity was up to 62%.​

Match Statistics

Trabzonspor was in firm control of the ball 69% while Yeni Malatyaspor was struggling with a 31% ball possession.

Trabzonspor was more aggressive with 90 dangerous attacks and 22 shots of which 9 were on target. Which is one of the reasons Trabzonspor won the contest.

Trabzonspor shot 22 times, 9 on target, 13 off target. On the other side, Yeni Malatyaspor shot 3 times, 0 on target, 3 off target.


No yellow cards were issued to Trabzonspor. On the other side, Yeni Malatyaspor received 2 yellow cards (K. Hafez and J. Nshimirimana).

After this encounter, Trabzonspor will have 46 points to stay in the 1st place. On the opposite side, Yeni Malatyaspor will stay with 15 points like Kasımpaşa and Göztepe to stay in the 20th place.

Match Events

  • 23'

    A. Cornelius

  • 38'

    K. Hafez

  • 66'

    M. M. Altintas

    S. Mallan

  • 79'

    H. Osman

    K. Kanatsizkus

  • 82'

    M. Siopis

    D. Tokoz

  • 86'

    J. Nshimirimana

  • 87'

    B. A. Ozdemir

    A. Bakasetas

  • 90'

    B. Koita

    A. Cornelius

  • 90'

    Y. Sari

    A. Omur

Next match

In the upcoming Super Lig match, Trabzonspor will play away with Sivasspor on the 15th of January with a 15-8 head to head stats in favor of Trabzonspor (8 draws).

Yeni Malatyaspor will host Göztepe on the 14th of January with a 4-1 head to head statistic in favor of Yeni Malatyaspor (4 draws).

Trabzonspor: Formation and Lineups

Trabzonspor started with a 4-2-3-1 line-up (4-2-3-1).

The manager Abdullah Mucip Avcı chose to play with the following team: Uğurcan Çakır, Bruno Peres, Hüseyin Türkmen, Stefano Denswil, İsmail Köybaşı, Dorukhan Toköz, Marek Hamšík, Abdülkadir Ömür, Anastasios Bakasetas, Anthony Nwakaeme and Andreas Cornelius.


Trabzonspor made 4 changes: D. Tokoz for M. Siopis (82′), A. Bakasetas for B. A. Ozdemir (87′), A. Cornelius for B. Koita (90′) and A. Omur for Y. Sari (90′).

Yeni Malatyaspor: Formation and Lineups

Yeni Malatyaspor started with a 5-4-1 line-up (5-4-1).

On the other side, Marius Ninel Şumudică played with: Ertaç Özbir, Stevie Mallan, Sadık Çiftpınar, Philip Gameli Awuku, Semih Kaya, Karim Hafez, Mustafa Eskihellaç, Rayane Aabid, Jospin Nshimirimana, Mounir Chouiar and Kubilay Kanatsızkuş.


Yeni Malatyaspor made 2 changes: S. Mallan for M. M. Altintas (66′) and K. Kanatsizkus for H. Osman (79′).

More from Lootrs