IPL 2020 Match 56: MI vs SRH Score, Highlights, Commentary and Status


Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets: Outstanding victory for Hyderabad! It was a stroll in the park for them against the best team of this edition and they have stormed into the playoffs. Kolkata are the last team to get knocked out now. 

  • Winning Team

    Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Man of the match

    Shahbaz Nadeem

  • Won by

    10 wickets

  • Match No.

    Match 56

  • Venue

    Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • Series

    Indian Premier League, 2020

Mumbai Indians
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Batting R B 4s 6s S/R
Rohit Sharma
c David Warner (C) b Sandeep Sharma
4 7 0 0 57.14
Quinton de Kock
b Sandeep Sharma
25 13 2 2 192.31
Suryakumar Yadav
b Shahbaz Nadeem
36 29 5 0 124.14
Ishan Kishan
b Sandeep Sharma
33 30 1 2 110.00
Krunal Pandya
c Kane Williamson b Shahbaz Nadeem
0 3 0 0 0.00
Saurabh Tiwary
c Wriddhiman Saha (W) b Rashid Khan
1 3 0 0 33.33
Kieron Pollard
b Jason Holder
41 25 2 4 164.00
Nathan Coulter-Nile
c Priyam Garg b Jason Holder
1 3 0 0 33.33
James Pattinson *
not out
4 5 0 0 80.00
Dhawal Kulkarni *
not out
3 2 0 0 150.00
Extras 1 (LB 1)
Total runs 149 (8 wkts, 20.0 ov)
Yet to bat

Rahul Chahar
Fall of wickets

12/1 (Rohit Sharma, 2.3 ov) – 39/2 (Quinton de Kock, 4.4 ov) – 81/3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 11.1 ov) – 81/4 (Krunal Pandya, 11.4 ov) – 82/5 (Saurabh Tiwary, 12.1 ov) – 115/6 (Ishan Kishan, 16.3 ov) – 116/7 (Nathan Coulter-Nile, 17.2 ov) – 145/8 (Kieron Pollard, 19.3 ov)
Bowling O M R W Econ
Sandeep Sharma 4.0 0 34 3 8.50
Jason Holder 4.0 0 25 2 6.25
Shahbaz Nadeem 4.0 0 19 2 4.75
T Natarajan 4.0 0 38 0 9.50
Rashid Khan 4.0 0 32 1 8.00
Batting R B 4s 6s S/R
David Warner *
not out
85 58 10 1 146.55
Wriddhiman Saha *
not out
58 45 7 1 128.89
Extras 8 (W 8)
Total runs 151 (0 wkts, 17.1 ov)
Yet to bat

Manish Pandey – Kane Williamson – Jason Holder – Abdul Samad – Rashid Khan – Shahbaz Nadeem – Sandeep Sharma – T Natarajan – Priyam Garg
Fall of wickets

Bowling O M R W Econ
Dhawal Kulkarni 3.0 0 22 0 7.33
Nathan Coulter-Nile 4.0 0 27 0 6.75
James Pattinson 3.0 0 29 0 9.67
Rahul Chahar 4.0 0 36 0 9.00
Krunal Pandya 3.1 0 37 0 11.94

Mumbai Indians (149/8)

Rohit Sharma (4/7): Sandeep Sharma to Rohit Sharma, OUT! Rohit’s comeback lasts for only 7 balls. Sandeep once again leaves his impact in the Powerplay. He delivers it on a fuller length around leg, a knuckle ball. Probably, it stops a bit after hitting the deck. Rohit moves back to make some room and then attempts to loft it over mid off. Fails to get the desired connection and Warner moves across to his right and completes an easy catch inside the ring. Early blow to Mumbai!

Quinton de Kock (25/13): Sandeep Sharma to Quinton de Kock, OUT! De Kock drags it on! Luck factor for the bowler. He attempts for a wide yorker probably but ends up slipping a low full toss outside off, Quinton finds another boundary-scoring opportunity but this time his attempted drive is not from the middle of the bat. It takes the inside edge and cannons onto the stumps. A disappointing end. Sandeep won’t mind it!

Suryakumar Yadav (36/29): Shahbaz Nadeem to Suryakumar Yadav, OUT! STUMPED! Brilliant work by Saha and it is the man in-form Suryakumar Yadav who has to walk back now. Mumbai lose their third wicket and Hyderabad are doing well to scalp these wickets. Nadeem fires in a flatter delivery outside off, Yadav looks to cut but misses it. Saha grabs the ball and whips the bails off quickly. He seemed pretty confident and the umpire decides to take it upstairs. Replays roll in and it is seen that Yadav’s foot is not fully in the crease and he has to take the long walk back to the pavilion.

Ishan Kishan (33/30): Sandeep Sharma to Ishan Kishan, OUT! This time it’s a drag-on! Sandeep delivers a low dipping full toss outside off, Kishan shimmies down the track to drill his drive but it takes the inside edge and shatters the stumps behind. Big breakthrough. Sharma now has three wickets in the match!

Krunal Pandya (0/3): Shahbaz Nadeem to Krunal Pandya, OUT! CAUGHT! What a spectacular catch this is by the Kiwi Williamson! Nadeem strikes again in the same over and Mumbai are on the back foot now. Hyderabad needed to pick wickets at regular intervals and they are just doing that. This is an important junction as well in the game. Talking about the delivery, Nadeem dishes a flatter delivery on middle, Krunal thinks about tucking this to the leg side but is early into the shot and it takes the leading edge and goes towards the leg side of the pitch. Kane Williamson runs in and dives forward and takes a brilliant catch at short mid-wicket. Lovely anticipation. 

Saurabh Tiwary (1/3): Rashid Khan to Saurabh Tiwary, OUT! It’s a procession for Mumbai! Three wickets down in a jiffy. Rashid joins the party and his googly has done the job. The Afghan lands it on a fuller length close to off, Tiwary doesn’t pick it and gets forward to defend. The ball spins away, kisses the outside edge and Saha takes a superb catch. Mumbai’s innings going downhill!

Kieron Pollard (41/25): Jason Holder to Kieron Pollard, OUT! Timber! A full toss fetches a wicket now. It’s around off, Pollard gets across the stumps, swings his bat powerfully but seems to have missed it completely. It goes behind to light the stumps and Holder roars in delight. A 25-ball 41 blitz is done.

Nathan Coulter-Nile (1/3): Jason Holder to Nathan Coulter-Nile, OUT! Tame dismissal! 100 T20 wickets for Holder and he raises his right hand in triumph! The big West Indian dishes out a fuller length ball outside off, Coulter-Nile goes for a full-blooded drive through the line but fails to keep it down. It goes straight into the hands of Priyam Garg at extra cover. 7 wickets down for Mumbai and they are struggling big time!

James Pattinson* (4/5) and Dhawal Kulkarni* (3/2): Jason Holder to Dhawal Kulkarni, Hammers the last delivery down to wide long on and scampers back for the second run. The throw comes to the striker’s end and it hits Dhawal on the back of the helmet. The protective part of the helmet falls off but no harm done. MUMBAI END ON 149/8!

Sunrisers Hyderabad (151/0)

David Warner* (85/58) and Wriddhiman Saha* (58/45): Krunal Pandya to David Warner, FOUR! HYDERABAD WIN BY 10 WICKETS! They are in the playoffs and their dugout is roaring in delight. A flatter and shorter delivery around off, Warner camps back and smacks it through covers for a boundary.