A-League: Adelaide United defeats Perth Glory 2-0 on Sunday

ADELAIDE. Adelaide United conquers Perth Glory with a 2-0 win with a goal from B. Oliveira (24') and a goal from N. Irankunda (90').


ADELAIDE. Adelaide United overcomes Perth Glory with a 2-0 win with a goal from B. Oliveira (24′) and a goal from N. Irankunda (90′).

The match was played at the Coopers Stadium stadium in Adelaide on Sunday and it started at 4:35 pm local time. The referee was Jack Morgan who had the assistance of Matthew Cream and Henry Day. The 4th official was Daniel Elder. The weather was clear. The temperature was pleasant around 22.9 degrees Celsius or 73.18 Fahrenheit. Humidity was up to 39%.​

Match Statistics

There wasn’t much of a difference in ball possession. Adelaide United was in possession of the ball for 52% of the time vs. Perth Glory that controlled the ball for 48% of the time.

Adelaide United was more aggressive with 55 dangerous attacks and 15 shots of which 7 were on target. Which is one of the reasons Adelaide United won the encounter.

Adelaide United shot 15 times, 7 on target, 8 off target. On the opposite side, Perth Glory shot 4 times, 1 on target, 3 off target.


Adelaide United received 1 yellow card (L. Brook). On the opposite side, No yellow cards were issued to Perth Glory.

After this match, Adelaide United will have 34 points to move up in the 5th place. On the opposite side, Perth Glory will stay with 14 points to stay in the 12th place.

Match Events

  • 24'

    B. Oliveira

    R. Kitto

  • 45'

    L. Brook

  • 46'

    J. Juande

    L. Brook

  • 55'

    J. Anasmo

    T. Vecchio

  • 65'

    A. Edwards

    G. Colli

  • 66'

    P. Niyongabire

    N. Fitzgerald

  • 67'

    N. Irankunda

    B. Oliveira

  • 76'

    N. Konstandopoulos

    J. Cavallo

  • 76'

    G. Blackwood

    H. Ibusuki

  • 83'

    C. Donnell

    M. Oxborrow

  • 84'

    A. Coyne

    J. Muir

  • 90'

    N. Irankunda

Next match

In the upcoming A-League match, Adelaide United will host Brisbane Roar on the 30th of April with a 22-18 head to head statistic in favor of Adelaide United (10 draws).

Perth Glory will host Western Sydney Wanderers on the 30th of April with a 10-10 head to head statistic.

Adelaide United: Formation and Lineups

Adelaide United adopted the aggressive line-up (4-3-3).

The manager Thomas Veart chose to play with the following team: Joe Gauci (6.6), Javi López (7.8), Lachlan Barr (6.9), Alexandar Popovic (7.6), Ryan Kitto (6.9), Lachlan Brook (6.4), Isaías (6.4), Joshua Cavallo (6.0), Bernardo Oliveira (7.9), Hiroshi Ibusuki (6.2) and Craig Goodwin (7.4).


Adelaide United made 4 changes: L. Brook for J. Juande (46′), B. Oliveira for N. Irankunda (67′), J. Cavallo for N. Konstandopoulos (76′) and H. Ibusuki for G. Blackwood (76′).

Top player: Bernardo Oliveira

The player who no doubt impressed Adelaide United the most was Bernardo Oliveira.

His rating is (7.9) with 1 goal, 17 passes (88% accurate) and 2 key passes. He was won 2 duels out of 7. He performed 1 cross.

Perth Glory: Formation and Lineups

Also Perth Glory adopted the aggressive line-up (4-3-3).

On the other side, Ruben Zadkovich played with: Liam Reddy (7.9), Joshua Rawlins (6.7), Jacob Muir (7.1), Darryl Lachman (7.2), Joseph Forde (6.7), Antonee Burke-Gilroy (7.1), Mitchell Oxborrow (6.8), Callum Timmins (7.0), Tyler Vecchio (6.4), Giordano Colli (6.1) and Nick Fitzgerald (7.0).


Perth Glory made 5 changes: T. Vecchio for J. Anasmo (55′), G. Colli for A. Edwards (65′), N. Fitzgerald for P. Niyongabire (66′), M. Oxborrow for C. Donnell (83′) and J. Muir for A. Coyne (84′).

Best player: Liam Reddy

The player that probably impressed the most for Perth Glory was the goalkeeper: Liam Reddy. His rating is 7.85. He performed 5 saves.

Results of the day

These are the results of the day in the A-League

More from Lootrs

Football match Stats

Football match Stats x