3rd T20I: Zimbabwe vs Pakistan Score, Highlights, Commentary and Status


Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by 8 wickets: Another easy chase for the home side and unlike the ODIs, Pakistan have thoroughly dominated Zimbabwe in an one-sided series, clean sweeping the tourists, 3-0. Pakistan continue their dominance over Zimabwe in the shortest format of the game making it 14 in 14 in their last 14 games.

  • Winning Team


  • Man of the match

    Usman Qadir

  • Won by

    8 wickets

  • Match No.

    3rd T20I

  • Venue

    Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

  • Series

    Zimbabwe in Pakistan, 3 T20I Series, 2020

Batting R B 4s 6s S/R
Brendan Taylor
c Khushdil Shah b Imad Wasim
8 11 1 0 72.73
Chamu Chibhabha
c Haider Ali b Usman Qadir
31 28 3 1 110.71
Craig Ervine
c Fakhar Zaman b Haris Rauf
4 6 1 0 66.67
Wesley Madhevere
c Babar Azam (C) b Usman Qadir
9 14 1 0 64.29
Ryan Burl
c Fakhar Zaman b Imad Wasim
1 3 0 0 33.33
Milton Shumba
b Usman Qadir
11 12 0 1 91.67
Elton Chigumbura
c Mohammad Rizwan (W) b Usman Qadir
2 6 0 0 33.33
Donald Tiripano
rund out (Mohammad Hasnain)
28 22 3 0 127.27
Wellington Masakadza
c Imad Wasim b Mohammad Hasnain
11 8 2 0 137.50
Faraz Akram *
not out
2 4 0 0 50.00
Blessing Muzarabani *
not out
5 6 1 0 83.33
Extras 17 (W 11,B 4,LB 2)
Total runs 129 (9 wkts, 20.0 ov)
Fall of wickets

26/1 (Brendan Taylor, 3.5 ov) – 33/2 (Craig Ervine, 5.3 ov) – 55/3 (Chamu Chibhabha, 8.2 ov) – 57/4 (Ryan Burl, 9.2 ov) – 74/5 (Milton Shumba, 12.1 ov) – 75/6 (Wesley Madhevere, 12.5 ov) – 87/7 (Elton Chigumbura, 15 ov) – 120/8 (Wellington Masakadza, 18.1 ov) – 122/9 (Donald Tiripano, 18.3 ov)
Bowling O M R W Econ
Mohammad Hasnain 4.0 0 22 1 5.50
Haris Rauf 4.0 0 38 1 9.50
Imad Wasim 4.0 0 27 2 6.75
Muhammad Musa 4.0 0 23 0 5.75
Usman Qadir 4.0 0 13 4 3.25
Batting R B 4s 6s S/R
Fakhar Zaman
c Wesley Madhevere b Wellington Masakadza
21 24 1 1 87.50
Abdullah Shafique *
not out
41 33 4 1 124.24
Haider Ali
c Brendan Taylor (W) b Milton Shumba
27 20 1 2 135.00
Khushdil Shah *
not out
36 15 3 3 240.00
Extras 5 (W 5)
Total runs 130 (2 wkts, 15.2 ov)
Yet to bat

Babar Azam – Mohammad Rizwan – Imad Wasim – Usman Qadir – Muhammad Musa – Haris Rauf – Mohammad Hasnain
Fall of wickets

39/1 (Fakhar Zaman, 6.5 ov) – 79/2 (Haider Ali, 11.4 ov)
Bowling O M R W Econ
Blessing Muzarabani 2.0 0 13 0 6.50
Donald Tiripano 2.0 0 17 0 8.50
Faraz Akram 2.2 0 12 0 5.45
Wellington Masakadza 2.0 0 19 1 9.50
Wesley Madhevere 2.0 0 14 0 7.00
Ryan Burl 3.0 0 27 0 9.00
Milton Shumba 2.0 0 28 1 14.00

Zimbabwe (129/9)

Brendan Taylor (8/11): Imad Wasim to Brendan Taylor, OUT! TAKEN! On second attempt. Khushdil Shah is the man who takes the catch. Flighted on off and middle, Brendan Taylor comes down and flicks it uppishly. It was to the left of Shah at deep square leg. Khushdil runs in that direction and takes it well, on the second attempt after it popped out during his first try.

Chamu Chibhabha (31/28): Usman Qadir to Chamu Chibhabha, OUT! CAUGHT! The skipper departs and Qadir gets his wicket. He was brilliant in the previous game and continues his good form into this game. Short ball on middle, Chibhabha swivels and looks to slam this over deep square leg but he does not time this one well. He holes out to Haider Ali in the deep, who is not going to drop these chances.

Craig Ervine (4/6): Haris Rauf to Craig Ervine, OUT! CAUGHT! Haris Rauf gets a wicket. This is a good catch. Full on middle and leg, Craig looks to wrist that on the leg side. Ends up getting an uppish leading edge. It looked to be falling short of Fakhar at point but he does well to put in a superb dive to hold onto that.

Wesley Madhevere (9/14): Usman Qadir to Wesley Madhevere, OUT! CAUGHT! Usman has spun a web around the Zim batters. They are now 75/6. Qadir lands a nice legbreak full around off, Wesley prods forward to block but gets a thick outside edge. Babar Azam had brought himself in at first slip earlier. Takes the catch quite comfortably.

Ryan Burl (1/3): Imad Wasim to Ryan Burl, OUT! TAKEN! Soft dismissal. Ryan arrived in the crease just early, pays the price for going for a glory shot of sorts. Flighted on middle and leg, Burl gets down and looks to reverse sweep at it. But he does not read the ball well. It takes the shoulder of his bat and lobs towards point. Fakhar Zaman there, takes it easily.

Milton Shumba (11/12): Usman Qadir to Milton Shumba, OUT! STUMPED! What a beautiful delivery. He has outfoxed Shumba. Floats the googly around middle, it pitches and goes away. Milton comes down the track and looks to play at it but is flummoxed on that being a googly. He tries to hurriedly tuck it on the off side but misses. Mohammad Rizwan collects the ball and does the rest, whipping the bails off in a flash.

Elton Chigumbura (2/6): Usman Qadir to Elton Chigumbura, OUT! CAUGHT! A sad end for Elton Chigumbura! His last dance comes to an end and he would have wanted to make an impact in his final game! He gets a standing ovation from the Zimbabwe dugout and well deserved! Qadir gets his fourth wicket of the game and what brilliant bowling this has been by him! Floated around middle and leg, Elton Chigumbura gets down on his knees and looks to sweep this one but he nicks this one and Rizwan is as safe as house.

Donald Tiripano (28/22): Mohammad Hasnain to Donald Tiripano, OUT! RUN OUT! This time there is a run out. Around off, the yorker, Donald looks to hit that on the off side but gets it off the inside edge. It goes to backward square leg and the batters run for a single. The throw comes to the striker’s end on the second run, Rizwan collects and whips the bails off. Aleem Dar needs no third umpire there, signals out straightaway.

Wellington Masakadza (11/8): Mohammad Hasnain to Wellington Masakadza, OUT! TAKEN! Outside half off the bat and another wicket for Pakistan. Imad Wasim shows a thumbs up to the bowler. Full and just outside off, Wellingon looks to flick it across the line but gets a thick outside edge. It flies rapidly towards third man where Wasim squats and takes a good catch.

Faraz Akram* (2/4) and Blessing Muzarabani* (5/6): Haris Rauf to Blessing Muzarabani, Yorker, around off, Blessing goes after it fiercely but misses. The ball too did not miss the off pole by much. Haris is a touch frustrated there. Who will not be! THE VISITORS FINISH AT 129/9.

Pakistan (130/2)

Fakhar Zaman (21/24): Wellington Masakadza to Fakhar Zaman, OUT! CAUGHT! The first wicket falls for Pakistan and it is the Fakhar Zaman who walks back now. Spin does the trick for Zimbabwe. Zaman’s struggles with the bat continue as he goes back with a low score. Floated on middle, Zaman dances down the track and lofts this one towards the deep mid-wicket region, he does not time it well and Madhevere makes no mistake with this one.

Haider Ali (27/20): Milton Shumba to Haider Ali, OUT! TAKEN! Zimbabwe will take that wicket. Haider Ali is not happy with himself there. Floated around off, Haider prods forward to block. The ball takes a faint outside edge and goes to the keeper. Brendan Taylor takes it and Zimbabwe appeal for the caught behind. Haider Ali though does not wait for the umpire’s signal, he walks off straightaway.

Abdullah Shafique* (41/33) and Khushdil Shah* (36/15): Faraz Akram to Khushdil Shah, SIX! Khushdil Shah ends it in grand style. Slower ball on off and middle, Khushdil Shah lofts it mightily over deep mid-wicket. Pakistan win by 8 wickets and whitewash Zimbabwe in the T20I series 3-0.